What I’ve been playing (not enough of)

Ah, the week of Christmas – hectic times for a procrastinator like myself. Being busy finishing my last minute shopping and working 5 of the last 6 days, has left my MMO time pretty slim the last week. Here is what a few hours in a week has given me:

– I’ve attempted to log into my EQ2 trial when I get the chance, but besides the voice-over NPCs, it’s not grabbing me much.

Dungeons & Dragons Online lasted about 20 minutes before I remembered why I quit the trial the first time I tried it. If I want a DnD rpg, I’ll go play Neverwinter Nights. Too bad I don’t want one.

– SOE has once again reactivated old Vanguard inactivate accounts, which includes me. Haven’t had time to log in and check it out, I will hopefully before the free time comes to an end.

– Downloading Planetside Trial, curious to see if I can actually get it to work on Vista64. Any excuse to hear the epic Planetside soundtrack and bask in the nostalgia is fine to me.

Guild Wars. Finally got my Trilogy + Eye of The North pack from amazon. Knowing that I have LOTRO waiting for me later this week, I’m having a hard time diving into it, but you can’t beat $40 shipped for every Guild Wars retail release and a beautiful 13″x9″ art piece. The Guild Wars campaigns will probably go on my backlog or for when I need downtime from a real MMORPG (zing?).
What have you been playing?
~ by James Taylor on December 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “What I’ve been playing (not enough of)”

  1. no MMOs from me (or rpgs) Just beat gears of war 2 which was entertaining, and co-op makes it much more fun than playing by yourself. think im going to play some more gta4 now.

    maybe WoW??? nahhh

  2. forgot to add a ton of Guitar Hero WT. On like the final gig in guitar career and it’s insane hard.

Leave a Reply

 
