EVE Online is a headache

I’ve tried and tried to give this game a fighting chance, but it just leaves me with strained eyes and a migraine.

EVE online is overloaded with text, attributes, tutorials (needs more spoken tutorials), and more text – so much so that I forget I’m playing a game, not a spreadsheet with a graphical interface. I can see the appeal in EVE, just like I can see the appeal in Starcraft for the hardcore, but It’s just not what appeals to me. I’ve also had a general disinterest in space-sim games all my life, so I’m sure that doesn’t help.

Sorry EVE Online trial, I barely knew you.

~ by James Taylor on January 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
