Warhammer Online: Reactivated

war

Chronicles of Spellborn combat left a LOT to be desired for me, World of Warcraft leveling is still a chore given that I’ve been doing it for 4 years, and Lord of the Rings Online just got lost somewhere in the midst of all that. In comes Warhammer Online.

Decided to reactivate because I still believe the pvp combat in that game is the most balanced and cohesive pvp in an MMO right now. Mythic knows their pvp. Giving a Bright Wizard a whirl (Taylorian on the Badlands server if you’re interested in saying hello or bashing my humey face in, either or) and I’m pretty optimistic so far. I’m looking forward to all the neat abilities that lay in wait for my lowbie BW, and scenarios are still a blast to pop in every so often while questing. I honestly think Mythic has made the most enjoyable “first 10 levels” of any MMO I’ve played. PVP as a means of leveling is genius, and I don’t know why it’s taken Blizzard this long to copy implement start planning to implement such a feature.

~ by James Taylor on January 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
