Nos Energy Drink

This one will be short because I was not impressed at all, and I’m the type of writer who hates snark and only enjoys writing about positive things.

Had to pop the can open a bit earlier tonight around midnight, because work wore me out. I knew from the first sip that Nos was just not my thing, as it instantly reminded me of the SoBe energy drink, with it’s pineapple juice bitter flavor. I drank the rest of the can pretty quickly, skipping the whole savoring phase I usually linger in when drinking a Red Bull or Monster.

As of writing this, It’s been about 1 hour since finishing the Nos, and I don’t feel any more energized than before I drank it.

Verdict: F D+

The taste annoys me, I didn’t feel the energy, and the name makes me think of those annoying people who put Shamu tail spoilers and non-painted box kits on their 4-cylinder 95′ Civic. Fail.

Update 5:09 am: I retract my F grade and boost it to a D+. The taurine and caffeine snuck up on me about an hour after I wrote this. It’s almost made me too jittery. However, it’s still got a horrible name and I’ll never like the taste.

~ by James Taylor on February 14, 2009.

3 Responses to “Nos Energy Drink”

  1. Wow pretty brutal review. I’ll have to taste it for myself. Check out my reviews as well on my Energy Drink Reviews Site. I’ll probably be trying this drink in the near future so stay tuned for my review.

  2. Ugh. They had those at Mahalo HQ for the Joystiq party after E3. I have to agree with you; those are some of the nastiest things on the planet. I wasn’t able to finish the one I’d tried at the time, and I’m not inclined to see if my first impression was wrong.

  3. Good decision. :D

Leave a Reply

 
