EVE Online Apocrypha/Retail launch snuck up on me!

Another day, another MMO to get excited about. The retail (re)release of EVE Online is just days away now, dropping on March 10th, and I feel like it totally snuck up on me. I’ve been waiting to give EVE Online a fair shot and pick up the retail box from the moment they announced it months ago, had no idea the day was almost upon me. I’m flooded with great games to play, but this one may rise to the top of the queue.

*suggest the HD version*

I’ve never fully given EVE Online a fair shot at sinking it’s teeth into me, mainly because of the learning curve cliff and convoluted character creation process. Both of these issues are said to be addressed in the Apocrypha launch. Add in some bonus goodies in the box and 2 months of play time and I’m sold. And the option of turning the prepaid-play-time into in-game currency is freaking brilliant way to encourage even current players of picking the boxed copy up.
~ by James Taylor on March 1, 2009.

5 Responses to “EVE Online Apocrypha/Retail launch snuck up on me!”

  1. those eve intros never cease to amaze and give me chills. i may be picking up that version once my new power supply comes.

  2. Agreed.

    The productions values on the entire game are pretty amazing, plus her/the narrators voice is just perfect.

    Hope you get it, would be fun.

  3. new powr supply came today dont know if my comp can handel the graphics.

  4. The EVE graphics/engine has always been pretty scalable at least.

  5. true.

Leave a Reply

 
